A Nepali passion for cricket

For Those who love Nepalese Cricket

2 Nepali Cricketers in ACC Silver Jubilee Awards

Posted by Prabin the सोभित on बिहिवार, जुलाई 10, 2008

The official site of Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has given it’s Silver Jubilee Awards, where NEPAL has bagged 2 awards, as Paras Khadka won the Best Emerging Asian Cricketer and Nary Thapa won the Best Emerging Asian Woman Cricketer.

The site said:

A series of awards were given to cricketers past and present, administrators and an umpire during a gala ceremony in Karachi on the eve of the Asia Cup Final.
They were:

Best Asian Test Batsman of the Year – Kumar Sangakarra (Sri Lanka)

Best Asian Test Bowler of the Year – Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)

Best Asian ODI Batsman of the Year – Sachin Tendulkar (India)

Best Asian ODI Bowler of the Year – Farveez Maharoof (Sri Lanka)

Best Asian Woman Cricketer of the Year – Mithali Raj (India)

Best Emerging Asian Woman Cricketer – Nary Thapa (Nepal)

Best Emerging Asian Cricketer – Paras Khadka (Nepal)

Best Asian Umpire of the Year – Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

Lifetime Achievement Award for Administrators –

  • Syed Ashraful Huq (Bangladesh),
  • I.S.Bindra (India),
  • Nur Khan (Pakistan),
  • Gamini Dissanayake (Sri Lanka),
  • Abdulrahman Bukhatir (UAE)

Silver Jubilee Legends –

  • Akram Khan (Bangladeh),
  • Sunil Gavaskar (India),
  • Imran Khan (Pakistan),
  • Arjuna Ranatunga (Sri Lanka)

जवाफ लेख्नुहोस्

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  बदल्नुहोस )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  बदल्नुहोस )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  बदल्नुहोस )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  बदल्नुहोस )


%d bloggers like this: